[Solved]Is it possible to FadeIn/FadeOut whole UI when load

Forum for general chit-chat or off-topic discussion.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

kili
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 06:17

[Solved]Is it possible to FadeIn/FadeOut whole UI when load

Postby kili » Fri Sep 19, 2008 06:27

Hi,
i know that PopupMenu and Tooltip could FadeOut/FadeIn.
Is it possible FadeOut/FadeIn when i load whole UI?
What could i do about this?
Last edited by kili on Mon Sep 22, 2008 09:30, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby scriptkid » Sat Sep 20, 2008 09:46

Hi,

this is possible but you need to do it from your own mainloop (or a helper class which has access to frametime deltas). Using a timer, you can adjust the Window's Alpha value between 0 (transparent) and 1 (opaque).

HTH.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!

kili
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 06:17

Postby kili » Mon Sep 22, 2008 09:07

Thank you very much.

resolved.
:)


Return to “Offtopic Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests