How to set the SillyImageCodec as default for CEGUI ?

For help with general CEGUI usage:
- Questions about the usage of CEGUI and its features, if not explained in the documentation.
- Problems with the CMAKE configuration or problems occuring during the build process/compilation.
- Errors or unexpected behaviour.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

User avatar
drumicube
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:09
Location: France

How to set the SillyImageCodec as default for CEGUI ?

Postby drumicube » Thu Nov 09, 2006 12:20

Hi!
I'm trying to set the sillyImageCodec as the default codec for Image in CEGUI, it's mostly for having png support in the LayoutEditor, but no way...
After hours of trial and errors, it's impossible for me to have it !

Using the fresh 0.5 stable release, I first simply edit the config.lua file, and rebuild my VisualStudio2003 solution with premake:

Code: Select all

-------------
-- Renderers
-- this controls which renderer modules are built
OPENGL_RENDERER = true
DIRECTX81_RENDERER = false
DIRECTX9_RENDERER = false
IRRLICHT_RENDERER = false

----------------
-- Image Codecs
-- this controls which image codecs are built
TGA_IMAGE_CODEC = true
SILLY_IMAGE_CODEC = true
DEVIL_IMAGE_CODEC = false
FREEIMAGE_IMAGE_CODEC = false
CORONA_IMAGE_CODEC = false

-- this setting selects the default image codec module
-- can be either "tga", "silly", "devil", "freeimage" or "corona"
-- SILLY was written for CEGUI
DEFAULT_IMAGE_CODEC = "silly"


Then, I rebuild everything from scratch and replace ALL the dlls in the LayoutEditor folder by the one I just built, I also rebuild the LayoutEditor to link correcly, but I only got this error message:
CELayoutEditor::OnInit - Error:DynamicModule::DynamicModule - Failed to load module 'CEGUISILLYImageCodec_d': Module not found.

And CEGUISILLYImageCodec_d.dll is not missing !

Something to notice:
Doing the same, but setting DEFAULT_IMAGE_CODEC = "tga" in config.lua will work.
Did I missed something, or is there a problem with the lua script ?
Thanks !

Update:
  • Same problem building in release or debug
  • I also tested an alternate method to call Silly directly from the LayoutEditor:

    Code: Select all

    void EditorFrame::InitializeCEGUI(){
          
    CEGUI::OpenGLRenderer::setDefaultImageCodecName("SILLYImageCodec");

       m_GUIRenderer = new OpenGLRenderer (0);
    Same error message as above.

User avatar
drumicube
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:09
Location: France

Postby drumicube » Fri Nov 10, 2006 22:48

Oh got it, and it was really very stupid !
You simply need to put your silly.dll or silly_d.dll in your exe path too ! :oops:
Sorry for bothering everyone for such a thing...


Return to “Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests