Using CEGUI

For help with general CEGUI usage:
- Questions about the usage of CEGUI and its features, if not explained in the documentation.
- Problems with the CMAKE configuration or problems occuring during the build process/compilation.
- Errors or unexpected behaviour.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

Magmatwister
Just popping in
Just popping in

Using CEGUI

Postby Magmatwister » Thu Oct 07, 2010 20:17

Hi, I am new to using CEGUI and I followed the instructions on the wiki as best I could (They were vague) and I used the batch files to build the sample solution. However, when I try and compile it, I get the following errors. Can someone please help me.

1>------ Build started: Project: CEGUISampleHelper, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1> Win32CEGuiRendererSelector.cpp
1> Win32AppHelper.cpp
1> c:\program files (x86)\microsoft sdks\windows\v7.0a\include\dinput.h: DIRECTINPUT_VERSION undefined. Defaulting to version 0x0800
1> DeviceReset_Direct3D9.cpp
1> DeviceReset_Direct3D10.cpp
1> CEGuiSample.cpp
1> CEGuiRendererSelector.cpp
1> CEGuiOpenGLBaseApplication.cpp
1>c:\users\\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\l7a7\cegui-0.7.2\samples\common\src\ceguiopenglbaseapplication.cpp(414): warning C4800: 'int' : forcing value to bool 'true' or 'false' (performance warning)
1>c:\users\\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\l7a7\cegui-0.7.2\samples\common\src\ceguiopenglbaseapplication.cpp(415): warning C4800: 'int' : forcing value to bool 'true' or 'false' (performance warning)
1>c:\users\\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\l7a7\cegui-0.7.2\samples\common\src\ceguiopenglbaseapplication.cpp(432): warning C4800: 'int' : forcing value to bool 'true' or 'false' (performance warning)
1>c:\users\\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\l7a7\cegui-0.7.2\samples\common\src\ceguiopenglbaseapplication.cpp(446): warning C4800: 'int' : forcing value to bool 'true' or 'false' (performance warning)
1> CEGuiOgreBaseApplication.cpp
1> CEGuiIrrlichtBaseApplication.cpp