Page 1 of 1

Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 04:15
by ___MoonDance
When the program run,CEGUI::OgreRenderer::bootstrapSystem() get an error.Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60? :?

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 13:27
by Kulik
If you are using the precompiled SDK then definitely no. If you are compiling yourself, you are likely to run into compiler errors. I think it can be used with Ogre 1.6 but it might require slight changes.

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 13:59
by ___MoonDance
Kulik wrote:If you are using the precompiled SDK then definitely no. If you are compiling yourself, you are likely to run into compiler errors. I think it can be used with Ogre 1.6 but it might require slight changes.

thanks for your help! :) There are no compiler errors.but I get runtime error when step into bootstrapSystem().

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 14:45
by Kulik
perhaps posting the error would help..

or you could wait till a psychic gets here, which could take a while...

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 14:54
by ___MoonDance
Kulik wrote:perhaps posting the error would help..

or you could wait till a psychic gets here, which could take a while...

:D you are so humorous.The code is on my office PC,I will post the error later.thanks for your help! :)

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 17:33
by Kulik
We even say that we are not psychic in the forum guidelines, yet people just assume we are. The reasons for this are unknown to me because I know many developers and not one of them is psychic... :lol:

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 15:05
by ___MoonDance
Kulik wrote:We even say that we are not psychic in the forum guidelines, yet people just assume we are. The reasons for this are unknown to me because I know many developers and not one of them is psychic... :lol:

Code: Select all

OgreRenderer::OgreRenderer() :
    d_pimpl(new OgreRenderer_impl())
{
    checkOgreInitialised();

    // get auto created window
    [color=#FF0000]Ogre::RenderWindow* rwnd = d_pimpl->d_ogreRoot->getAutoCreatedWindow();[/color]
    if (!rwnd)
        CEGUI_THROW(RendererException(
            "Ogre was not initialised to automatically create a window, you "
            "should therefore be explicitly specifying a Ogre::RenderTarget in "
            "the OgreRenderer::create function."));

    constructor_impl(*rwnd);
}

Ogre::RenderWindow* rwnd = d_pimpl->d_ogreRoot->getAutoCreatedWindow()
:lol: Hi,I'm back.I have found the problem. when I step into bootstrapSystem(),every time the RenderWindow pointer rwnd is NULL. :?
And there is an overload function bootstrapSystem(RendererTarget &target);
Should I pass a RenderWindow parameter?

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 19:03
by CrazyEddie
___MoonDance wrote:Should I pass a RenderWindow parameter?

Yeah, if you're not using an automatically created Ogre:RenderWindow, you need to pass a reference to some kind of Ogre::RenderTarget - such as a Ogre::RenderWIndow you created yourself.

CE.

Re: Can CEGUI 0.75 be used in OGRE 1.60?

Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 02:35
by ___MoonDance
CrazyEddie wrote:
___MoonDance wrote:Should I pass a RenderWindow parameter?

Yeah, if you're not using an automatically created Ogre:RenderWindow, you need to pass a reference to some kind of Ogre::RenderTarget - such as a Ogre::RenderWIndow you created yourself.

CE.

:D ,Thanks a lot. The problem has been solved. Now I can use CEGUI 0.75 in OGRE 1.60 :D . Next time I will remember to post the log. :P