[Solved] Unexpected Transparency with OpenGL3

For help with general CEGUI usage:
- Questions about the usage of CEGUI and its features, if not explained in the documentation.
- Problems with the CMAKE configuration or problems occuring during the build process/compilation.
- Errors or unexpected behaviour.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

Socram
Just popping in
Just popping in

[Solved] Unexpected Transparency with OpenGL3

Postby Socram » Wed Sep 17, 2014 06:48

So I'm having an odd issue that I've been scratching my head over for the past couple hours. I got CEGUI hooked up correctly earlier today to a rendering/game engine project I've been working on for a couple months. Whenever I call the renderAllGUIContexts function the models in my scene (which rendered normally before) are suddenly all transparent. I've attached a picture to illustrate. I've naively looked into some depth buffer and blend function settings for openGL but have had no luck, and I'm pretty lost at where to start with this problem. Any insight or potential explanation would be extremely helpful, thanks for your time.

Last edited by Socram on Thu Sep 18, 2014 14:30, edited 3 times in total.

Ident
CEGUI Team

Re: Unexpected Transparency when adding CEGUI to openGL3

Postby Ident » Wed Sep 17, 2014 07:33

You didnt provide us with a CEGUI.log : viewtopic.php?f=10&t=3351

I cant really help much without knowing your setup. The only thing I can ask until I get your log is: Do you use enableExtraStateSettings on the OpenGL3Renderer? If not, please tell me if activating it changes anything.

Edit: Also keep in mind that not only Blending will be enabled by CEGUI, but also the blend func and separate blend func will be changed. If you already disable Blending via OpenGL before rendering your own stuff, then you should be good though.
CrazyEddie: "I don't like GUIs"

Socram
Just popping in
Just popping in

Postby Socram » Wed Sep 17, 2014 21:10