Page 1 of 1

[Solved] Running tests.

Posted: Mon Jul 20, 2015 19:07
by YaronCT
Hi,

When I run the CEGUI tests ("make test") I get:

Code: Select all

Running tests...
Test project /home/yaronct/build/cegui/0_8_4
    Start 1: CEGUITests
1/1 Test #1: CEGUITests .......................***Failed    0.01 sec

0% tests passed, 1 tests failed out of 1

Total Test time (real) =   0.01 sec

The following tests FAILED:
     1 - CEGUITests (Failed)
Makefile:137: recipe for target 'test' failed


Anything I should know about how to run the tests? I'm using Debian with CEGUI 0.8.4 (without any changes).

Re: Running tests.

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 08:31
by Kulik
Hi,
I usually use:

Code: Select all

ctest -V


Make sure you have built all the tests, else it won't do anything :-)

Re: Running tests.

Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2015 15:24
by YaronCT
Thanx, I didn't know that's the command required to run the tests.

However, now I get:

Code: Select all

Constructing a list of tests
Done constructing a list of tests
Checking test dependency graph...
Checking test dependency graph end
test 1
    Start 1: CEGUITests

1: Test command: /home/yaronct/build/cegui/hg/bin/CEGUITests-0.8
1: Test timeout computed to be: 9.99988e+06
1: Bringing CEGUI up using NullRenderer
1: ************************************
1:
1: Running 54 test cases...
1:
1: Destroying CEGUI instance
1:
1: *** No errors detected
1/1 Test #1: CEGUITests .......................   Passed    0.14 sec

100% tests passed, 0 tests failed out of 1

Total Test time (real) =   0.14 sec


Is there only 1 test, which uses the Null renderer?

Re: Running tests.

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 09:16
by lucebac
There's one "big" test that has 54 test cases (as you might see from the output). We use NullRenderer because nothing needs to be drawn to an actual screen, so we just skip the rendering part and test for resource loading etc.

Re: Running tests.

Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 12:58
by YaronCT
Ok thanx.

Re: [Solved] Running tests.

Posted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 20:34
by Ident
Tests built for windows using 0.8.X will require a call like this:

Code: Select all

CEGUITests-0.8_d.exe ctest -V

Just to make it very clear for the Windows users.