Heya CEGUI guys,
I have an error loading a font in Secret Maryo Chronicles which only happens in release mode. I tried compiling without STLPort and with and messed with the initialization but no luck
Debug works and if i start the game from VS with debugging i also have no errors ...
same error on Linux in release.
cegui error log :
07/02/2006 00:53:23 (InfL2)Started creation of Font 'bluebold_medium' via XML file.
07/02/2006 00:53:23 (InfL1)Attempting to create Imageset 'bluebold_medium_auto_glyph_images' with texture only.
07/02/2006 00:53:23 (Error)Exception: Font::defineFontGlyphs_impl - operation requires a texture larger than the supported maximum.
07/02/2006 00:53:23 (InfL2)Imageset 'bluebold_medium_auto_glyph_images' has been destroyed.
07/02/2006 00:53:23 (Error)XercesParser::parseXMLFile - An unexpected error occurred while parsing XML file 'data/gui/font/bluebold1024_medium.font'.
07/02/2006 00:53:23 (Error)Font::load - loading of Font from file 'data/gui/font/bluebold1024_medium.font' failed.
complete cegui log :
http://www.secretmaryo.org/CEGUI.log
SMC SVN repository :
http://opensvn.csie.org/SMC/SMC/src/
we also read :
http://www.cegui.org.uk/modules/newbb/v ... umpost3939
hope you guys can help us
Font loading error only in release ( VS 2005 )
Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team
- lindquist
- CEGUI Team (Retired)
- Posts: 770
- Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 21:20
- Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Re: Font loading error only in release ( VS 2005 )
The error you're getting indicates that your graphics hardware does'nt support a texture big enough to hold the glyphs you want to use.
There's not really much you can do except make the font size smaller. or upgrade your hardware.
You would probably want to check the size returned by CEGUI::OpenGLRenderer::getMaxTextureSize and make sure it fits your hardware (256 would indicate a bug somewhere if you have geforce/radeon), you could try a different driver in cases like that.
HTH
There's not really much you can do except make the font size smaller. or upgrade your hardware.
You would probably want to check the size returned by CEGUI::OpenGLRenderer::getMaxTextureSize and make sure it fits your hardware (256 would indicate a bug somewhere if you have geforce/radeon), you could try a different driver in cases like that.
HTH
Re: Font loading error only in release ( VS 2005 )
I think my hardware should be ok :
AMD Athlon XP 3.0 GHz
1 GB Ram
Radeon 9000 Pro DDR ( 128 MB )
The Linux Hardware was a newer Geforce ...
[EDIT]
Will try the getMaxTextureSize now
AMD Athlon XP 3.0 GHz
1 GB Ram
Radeon 9000 Pro DDR ( 128 MB )
The Linux Hardware was a newer Geforce ...
[EDIT]
Will try the getMaxTextureSize now
Re: Font loading error only in release ( VS 2005 )
It now works if the Renderer and System gets initialized after SDL_SetVideoMode but it's only needed in release.
My MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE is 2048.
How can i create a Xerces XML parser in my application and pass it over the System initialization ?
My MAX_TEXTURE_SIZE is 2048.
How can i create a Xerces XML parser in my application and pass it over the System initialization ?
- lindquist
- CEGUI Team (Retired)
- Posts: 770
- Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 21:20
- Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Re: Font loading error only in release ( VS 2005 )
Cool
You will always want to create the renderer and system after calling SDL_SetVideoMode. The OpenGLRenderer needs a working OpenGL window at creation, and obviously getMaxTextureSize does not work if there is no GL context.
To use Xerces win32 you must edit include/CEGUIConfig.h.
There's a define to use xerces. Uncomment it.
On Linux it will be used by default if you have xerces-c installed.
HTH
You will always want to create the renderer and system after calling SDL_SetVideoMode. The OpenGLRenderer needs a working OpenGL window at creation, and obviously getMaxTextureSize does not work if there is no GL context.
To use Xerces win32 you must edit include/CEGUIConfig.h.
There's a define to use xerces. Uncomment it.
On Linux it will be used by default if you have xerces-c installed.
HTH
Re: Font loading error only in release ( VS 2005 )
Thanks for your help
everything works now
everything works now
Return to “Modifications / Integrations / Customisations”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests