Listbox Scrollbar

For help with anything that CEGUI doesn't offer straight out-of-the-box, e.g.:
- Implementation of new features, such as new Core classes, widgets, WindowRenderers, etc. ...
- Modification of any existing features for specific purposes
- Integration of CEGUI in new engines or frameworks and writing of new plugins (Renderer, Parser, ...) or modules

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

User avatar
Buckcherry
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 15:07

Listbox Scrollbar

Postby Buckcherry » Tue Jan 02, 2007 00:15

Hi everybody,

I am using a Listbox element and I do not know how to 'activate' the Vertical Scrollbar.

When I add a lot of items within the Listbox, automatically appears the vertical scrollbar on the right. BUT, clicking with the mouse on it, nothing happens, the scrollbar does not move.

What do I have to do to be able to use the vertical scroll bar?.

User avatar
Buckcherry
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 15:07

Postby Buckcherry » Thu Jan 04, 2007 14:41

I have been looking for information about this in the forums and tutorials and I wasn't able to find it.

Where could I find what I need?.

did anybody have the same problem as me?.

User avatar
martignasse
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 08:10
Location: Lyon, FRANCE

Postby martignasse » Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:10

hi Buckcherry,

you should found what you search for at properties level

http://www.cegui.org.uk/api_reference/namespaceCEGUI_1_1ListboxProperties.html

the "ForceVertScrollbar" property is what you looking for.

User avatar
Buckcherry
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 15:07

Postby Buckcherry » Fri Jan 05, 2007 11:09

According to that:

Detailed Description
Property to access the 'always show' setting for the vertical scroll bar of the list box.

Usage:
Name: ForceVertScrollbar
Format: "[text]"
Where [Text] is:
"True" to indicate that the vertical scroll bar will always be shown.
"False" to indicate that the vertical scroll bar will only be shown when it is needed.

So, ForceVertScrollbar seems to be only to show or not the vertical scroll bar.

When it is needed, automatically appears the vertical scroll bar in my screen, but I can not use it. It's like it was deactivated, but it is shown...

Any idea?.

User avatar
martignasse
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away
Posts: 227
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2005 08:10
Location: Lyon, FRANCE

Postby martignasse » Fri Jan 05, 2007 16:54

ok,

sorry i miss understood you'r question.

it's strange... some research ideas :

- basic but, are you injecting the mouse events in CEGUI, like mouse pressed ?

- what is the result of the getTotalItemsHeight (void) on you'r listbox ?

- did you modifi items after they are added to the listbox ?

hope it help

User avatar
Buckcherry
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 15:07

Postby Buckcherry » Fri Jan 05, 2007 20:18

1. Yes, I am injecting the mouse events in CEGUI: mouse pressed and mouse moved

2. I can't access to getTotalItemsHeight because it's a private method

3. I modify the items BEFORE they are added to the listbox


Do I have to create any method like mousePressed for the vertical scrollbar?.

User avatar
Buckcherry
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 15:07

HELP!

Postby Buckcherry » Sat Mar 17, 2007 10:43

Please, HELP!

Pompei2
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 16:31

Postby Pompei2 » Mon Mar 19, 2007 21:44

Buckcherry wrote:1. Yes, I am injecting the mouse events in CEGUI: mouse pressed and mouse moved

dumb question: do you also inject mouse release ?

Have you tried to look at the samples, check if it works there and if yous, you can search for differences to your code.

User avatar
Buckcherry
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 15:07

I could not

Postby Buckcherry » Sun Apr 22, 2007 09:12

I have not found the mistake. I am getting crazy with this!...

Is it possible to paste some piece of code here, please?.

Thanks.

User avatar
Levia
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 18:25
Location: Bergen op zoom, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby Levia » Sun Apr 22, 2007 09:47

Please do.
Image
Image

Pompei2
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 16:31

Postby Pompei2 » Mon Apr 23, 2007 23:47

It just works for me, did you try to create a new CEGUI project FROM SCRATCH using ONLY original CEGUI files/code snippets ?

User avatar
Buckcherry
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 15:07

Help

Postby Buckcherry » Tue Aug 14, 2007 08:29

Could you possibly post some piece of code here, please?.

The problem is still unsolved.


Return to “Modifications / Integrations / Customisations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests