Build CEGUI with no default image codec.

If you found a bug in our library or on our website, please report it in this section. In this forum you can also make concrete suggestions or feature requests.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

Montred
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2012 06:45

Build CEGUI with no default image codec.

Postby Montred » Mon Jan 28, 2013 15:33

It'd be nice to be able to build cegui with no image codec. As far as I can see, if you use the Ogre renderer then the default image codec isn't used for anything because Ogre will be used for loading images. And yet CEGUI forces me to choose one:

Code: Select all

-- this setting selects the default image codec module
-- can be either "tga", "silly", "devil", "freeimage", "stb" or "corona"
-- SILLY was written for CEGUI
DEFAULT_IMAGE_CODEC = "silly"


Can we perhaps add a "null" image codec module?

As far as I can see it would be a very short commit. Good for the 0-7 branch I hope :)

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Build CEGUI with no default image codec.

Postby CrazyEddie » Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:01

If we add a null image codec, that would have to be built :) So the choices are to have a null image codec, or to allow the compiled in default string to be empty (basically that's how the default setting works - it just sets a static string) - I thought that was already possible (it can be done in the 1.0 version), though the code does not react elegantly, so we can fix that so it does.

Could you please add a mantis ticket for one or both (two tickets) of these requests - depending on which you think is most preferable. They're both really small mods, but requests get lost and forgotten here on the forum :)

Thanks

CE


Return to “Bug Reports, Suggestions, Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests