Rendering opaque and transparent separately

If you found a bug in our library or on our website, please report it in this section. In this forum you can also make concrete suggestions or feature requests.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Rendering opaque and transparent separately

Postby YaronCT » Mon Sep 05, 2016 22:59

@Ident:
- There is not going to be a v0 release


:cry: You've broken my heart.

User avatar
Ident
CEGUI Team
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 13:57
Location: Austria

Re: Rendering opaque and transparent separately

Postby Ident » Tue Sep 06, 2016 07:05

We have to focus all our effort on 1.0 Release man
CrazyEddie: "I don't like GUIs"

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Rendering opaque and transparent separately

Postby YaronCT » Tue Sep 06, 2016 07:07

@Ident:
We already thought way more about this than it is worth our dev time :D


As I work voluntarily I stand upon my right to spend my time on the least useful things. Actually I'm now in the process of adding DOS support to cegui (in text mode, of course).

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Rendering opaque and transparent separately

Postby YaronCT » Tue Sep 06, 2016 08:03

Ident wrote:
YaronCT wrote:
Ident wrote:There is not going to be a v0 release


:cry: You've broken my heart.


There is not going to be a v0 release


I was actually joking

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Rendering opaque and transparent separately

Postby YaronCT » Tue Sep 06, 2016 08:05

Yet, even if not released, branch "v0" can still b useful and ppl may use it. E.g. it contains my adjust-size-to-content project which I'll prolly finish sometime, and it'll soon contain controling the pivot point when rotating a widget that @kiske1 was interested in.

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Rendering opaque and transparent separately

Postby YaronCT » Tue Sep 06, 2016 11:35

Ident wrote:We have to focus all our effort on 1.0 Release man


How do u know I'm a man anyway, I don't remember ever mentioning that. I could just as well b a woman, a baby, a donky or a robot.

User avatar
Ident
CEGUI Team
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 13:57
Location: Austria

Re: Rendering opaque and transparent separately

Postby Ident » Tue Sep 06, 2016 17:15

YaronCT wrote:@Ident:
We already thought way more about this than it is worth our dev time :D


As I work voluntarily I stand upon my right to spend my time on the least useful things. Actually I'm now in the process of adding DOS support to cegui (in text mode, of course).

I think this would combine well with the CEGUIAsciiRenderer I am working on
CrazyEddie: "I don't like GUIs"


Return to “Bug Reports, Suggestions, Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest