Spinner increment bug

If you found a bug in our library or on our website, please report it in this section. In this forum you can also make concrete suggestions or feature requests.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

mrRonge
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:14

Spinner increment bug

Postby mrRonge » Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:32

Hi!
If I click after 9 on spinner, and then click plus, I see this bug (0 not shown):
Image

But if I click before 1, the number looks correct:
Image

Is there any solution to fix the bug?
Thanks.

I am using CEGUI 0.8.0

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby YaronCT » Tue Sep 20, 2016 13:20

@mrRonge: Plz check it 1st in the latest version of cegui 0.8.x (currently 0.8.7) and tell us if it's still there.

mrRonge
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:14

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby mrRonge » Tue Sep 20, 2016 14:12

YaronCT wrote:@mrRonge: Plz check it 1st in the latest version of cegui 0.8.x (currently 0.8.7) and tell us if it's still there.


I've checked the spinner in 0.8.7 version. The bug is still there.

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby YaronCT » Tue Sep 20, 2016 19:58

@mrRonge: Thanx for reporting! We'll look at it.

User avatar
Ident
CEGUI Team
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 13:57
Location: Austria

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby Ident » Tue Sep 20, 2016 21:55

We need the Look N Feel for this since this is a non-standard one.

mrRonge
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:14

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby mrRonge » Wed Sep 21, 2016 09:27

Ident wrote:We need the Look N Feel for this since this is a non-standard one.


The same problem exist with standard OgreTray and TaharezLook spinners:
Image

User avatar
Ident
CEGUI Team
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 13:57
Location: Austria

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby Ident » Wed Sep 21, 2016 17:32

Why is the font so tiny? Maybe that is why it wasn't noticed yet - does it only happen for tiny font sizes?

mrRonge
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:14

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby mrRonge » Thu Sep 22, 2016 08:03

Ident wrote:Why is the font so tiny? Maybe that is why it wasn't noticed yet - does it only happen for tiny font sizes?


Unfortunately no, I found the same big with any font:
Image

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby YaronCT » Wed Sep 28, 2016 12:38

@mrRonge: I'm unable to reproduce the problem. Which fon't do u use?

mrRonge
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:14

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby mrRonge » Wed Sep 28, 2016 12:53

YaronCT wrote:@mrRonge: I'm unable to reproduce the problem. Which fon't do u use?


I think the problem not depend on the chosen font. I'm using DejaVuSans and simhei.
Here are detailed steps of reproducing:
1. Set "9" on the spinner:
Image
2. Left click after "9":
Image
3. Click "+" on the spinner and get result:
Image

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby YaronCT » Wed Sep 28, 2016 13:04

@mrRonge: I'm still unable to reproduce the problem. Plz post all the relevant code (and layout files, if u use any that u created) of a minimal program that demonstrates the problem. Or better, upload such a full program somewhere.

mrRonge
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:14

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby mrRonge » Wed Sep 28, 2016 13:26

YaronCT wrote:@mrRonge: I'm still unable to reproduce the problem. Plz post all the relevant code (and layout files, if u use any that u created) of a minimal program that demonstrates the problem. Or better, upload such a full program somewhere.


I've attached the archive with "looknfeels" and test layout with 2 spinners.

Also you can play the game and reproduce the bug in the game:
http://store.steampowered.com/app/496460/
Attachments
spinner_bug.rar
Spinner increment bug
(17.45 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

YaronCT
CEGUI Team
Posts: 439
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:18
Location: Kiryat-Bialik, Israel

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby YaronCT » Wed Sep 28, 2016 16:54

@mrRonge: Sorry, but I'm still unable to reproduce the problem, even when using your attached files. For me the bug doesn't appear. I'm afraid I'm gonna have to ask u to upload a whole project (including everything) somewhere - be it your whole game or, better, any minimal program where the bug is visible.

User avatar
Ident
CEGUI Team
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 13:57
Location: Austria

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby Ident » Wed Sep 28, 2016 21:40

I think the best would be a reproduction in the SampleBrowser (did you try it there) or any minimal code sample as Yaron suggested.

It is really odd that we cant repro it but this matches with the fact that I don't remember noticing this ever and it would be quite noticable, I would argue

Cool project btw, I will add it to the wiki :)
Last edited by Ident on Wed Sep 28, 2016 21:43, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ident
CEGUI Team
Posts: 1836
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 13:57
Location: Austria

Re: Spinner increment bug

Postby Ident » Wed Sep 28, 2016 21:42

mrRonge are your screenshots you posted btw from CEED? if so, this would also be a good way for us to reproduce. We need to know the CEED version then :)


Return to “Bug Reports, Suggestions, Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest