Hi!
Im using the new GUISheet as background so I can have several independant windows floating in the GUI.
But the mouse don´t show when it is out of the existing windows.
Is this a bug, or it is the suppose to work this way?
Thanks!
an error?
Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team
- CrazyEddie
- CEGUI Project Lead
- Posts: 6760
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: England
- Contact:
an error?
No, it's not supposed to be that way Did you set a default mouse cursor?
an error?
OK, I didn´t, problem solve.
Now, I notice that if you roll up a window and the move it, the mouse react like if the window were open.
Now, I notice that if you roll up a window and the move it, the mouse react like if the window were open.
- CrazyEddie
- CEGUI Project Lead
- Posts: 6760
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: England
- Contact:
an error?
Now, I notice that if you roll up a window and the move it, the mouse react like if the window were open.
Hi Spoke,
I'm not sure I understand the problem fully. I did a test on Demo 3, and everything seems okay. It may be that I am a bit dim or something but can you give some more information?
Thanks.
an error?
ok
I create a GUISheet as background and I add a FrameWindow as child.
Click on the caption to roll the window.
Move the caption to another place.
You will see that a little of the window appear in the left-botton of the caption.
The mouse will react as if the window was not rolled up, but it is. The mouse will change when overing the nonpresent window, the border, ect.
I create a GUISheet as background and I add a FrameWindow as child.
Click on the caption to roll the window.
Move the caption to another place.
You will see that a little of the window appear in the left-botton of the caption.
The mouse will react as if the window was not rolled up, but it is. The mouse will change when overing the nonpresent window, the border, ect.
- CrazyEddie
- CEGUI Project Lead
- Posts: 6760
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: England
- Contact:
an error?
I have not been able to reproduce this as yet.
Do the demos also demonstrate this behaviour on your machine? If not can you post your window initialisatin code?
Do the demos also demonstrate this behaviour on your machine? If not can you post your window initialisatin code?
an error?
Is strange since the demo don´t show this behaviour.
I can´t see any diference in the injecting code.
Code: Select all
// setup GUI renderer
mGUIRenderer = new CEGUI::OgreRenderer(GraphicManager::getSingleton().getRenderWindow(), Ogre::RENDER_QUEUE_OVERLAY, false, CEGUI_MAX_QUADS);
// setup GUI system
mGUISystem = new CEGUI::System(mGUIRenderer, (CEGUI::utf8*)"../../Media/CEGUI.log");
// set the default propertys
CEGUI::SchemeManager::getSingleton().loadScheme((CEGUI::utf8*)"../../Media/Gui/Main_Scheme.xml");
CEGUI::System::getSingleton().setDefaultFont((CEGUI::utf8*)"Tahoma-14");
CEGUI::System::getSingleton().setDefaultMouseCursor((CEGUI::utf8*)"TaharezImagery", (CEGUI::utf8*)"MouseArrow");
// Add a GUISheet as Background for the CEGUI, this allow us to have more than one window.
mRootWindow = (CEGUI::GUISheet*)CEGUI::WindowManager::getSingleton().createWindow((CEGUI::utf8*)"DefaultGUISheet", (CEGUI::utf8*)"mRootWindow");
CEGUI::System::getSingleton().setGUISheet(mRootWindow);
// TEST WINDOW
CEGUI::FrameWindow* tmp = (CEGUI::FrameWindow*)CEGUI::WindowManager::getSingleton().createWindow((CEGUI::utf8*)"Taharez Frame Window", (CEGUI::utf8*)"TmpWindow");
// Set window mode to pixels
tmp->setPosition(CEGUI::Point(0.10f, 0.10f));
tmp->setMetricsMode(CEGUI::Absolute);
CEGUI::Size m = CEGUI::Size(300.0f, 300.0f);
tmp->setSize(m);
tmp->setAlpha(0.6);
mRootWindow->addChildWindow(tmp);
I can´t see any diference in the injecting code.
- CrazyEddie
- CEGUI Project Lead
- Posts: 6760
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
- Location: England
- Contact:
an error?
Thanks for posting the code. I am able to reproduce the problem - yep, it's a bug I'll get this fixed today sometime.
Edit: CVS updated as of about 10:40. The bug was due to incorrect handling of the window size when rolled-up in Absolute metrics mode.
Edit: CVS updated as of about 10:40. The bug was due to incorrect handling of the window size when rolled-up in Absolute metrics mode.
an error?
Thanks man.
Worked fine now.
Worked fine now.
Return to “CEGUI Library Development Discussion”
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests