Page 1 of 1

oops in TLStaticImageFactory::createWindow()

Posted: Wed Oct 13, 2004 19:48
by nfz
Ok, this was a good one. Took me over 3 hours to figure out why I couldn't get borders and background image to display with TLStaticImage.

In TLStaticImageFactory::createWindow() a StaticImage is created instead of a TLStaticImage.

Old code was:

Code: Select all

Window* TLStaticImageFactory::createWindow(const String& name)
{
    StaticImage* wnd = new StaticImage(d_type, name);
    wnd->initialise();

    return wnd;
}


So it should be :

Code: Select all

Window* TLStaticImageFactory::createWindow(const String& name)
{
    TLStaticImage* wnd = new TLStaticImage(d_type, name);
    wnd->initialise();

    return wnd;
}


Again, too simple for a patch.

oops in TLStaticImageFactory::createWindow()

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 04:56
by CrazyEddie
Thanks for this one too :oops:

CE.

oops in TLStaticImageFactory::createWindow()

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2004 09:21
by CrazyEddie
The fix for this (and also WL version) has just been committed to CVS.

Thanks again :)

CE.