Page 1 of 1

CELayoutEditor and ScriptingMod don't go together

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2005 18:32
by Sponge
Hi,

I can load the demo samples perfectly with Lua. When I try to load my own simple layout, made using the editor, I get a whole list of exceptions. Visual C++:

Code: Select all

First-chance exception at 0x7c59bc3f in Game.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: CEGUI::UnknownObjectException @ 0x00128604.
First-chance exception at 0x7c59bc3f in Game.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: CEGUI::UnknownObjectException @ 0x00128604.
First-chance exception at 0x7c59bc3f in Game.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: CEGUI::UnknownObjectException @ 0x00128604.
First-chance exception at 0x7c59bc3f in Game.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: CEGUI::UnknownObjectException @ 0x00128604.
First-chance exception at 0x7c59bc3f in Game.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: CEGUI::UnknownObjectException @ 0x00128604.
First-chance exception at 0x7c59bc3f in Game.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: CEGUI::UnknownObjectException @ 0x00128604.


Logfile:

Code: Select all

08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'BackgroundImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'BottomFrameImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'BottomLeftFrameImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'BottomRightFrameImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'LeftFrameImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'RightFrameImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'TopFrameImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'TopLeftFrameImage' available in the set.
08/11/2005 19:29:28 (Error)   Exception: There is no Property named 'TopRightFrameImage' available in the set.


Part from the actual layout file:

Code: Select all

<Window Type="TaharezLook/MultiLineEditbox" Name="Demo8/txtLog" >
<Property Name="ID" Value="3" />
<Property Name="BackgroundImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticBackdrop" />
<Property Name="BottomFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticBottom" />
<Property Name="BottomLeftFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticBottomLeft" />
<Property Name="BottomRightFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticBottomRight" />
<Property Name="LeftFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticLeft" />
<Property Name="RightFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticRight" />
<Property Name="TopFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticTop" />
<Property Name="TopLeftFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticTopLeft" />
<Property Name="TopRightFrameImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:StaticTopRight" />
<Property Name="UnifiedAreaRect" Value="{{0.008543,0.000000},{0.066082,0.000000},{0.962059,0.000000},{0.869686,0.000000}}" />
<Property Name="UnifiedMaxSize" Value="{{1.000000,0.000000},{1.000000,0.000000}}" />
</Window>


I guess the easiest methods is to remove these entries from the file, but maybe it's just something else that's going on? :)

Regards,

Sponge :)

Re: CELayoutEditor and ScriptingMod don't go together

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2005 18:38
by lindquist
I don't believe we ever had custom frame image properties on the MultiLineEditbox.

This would seem like a bug in the editor, or in the scheme file used (mapping static to taharez/multilineeditbox.. unlikely...)

Re: CELayoutEditor and ScriptingMod don't go together

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 09:44
by scriptkid
I submitted a bug for it. Thanks for mentioning. The build-in window-saver seems to write too much information. I have to look into it.

Re: CELayoutEditor and ScriptingMod don't go together

Posted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 17:49
by scriptkid
Hi,

i cannot reproduce this error. When i create a multin lined editbox now, it only saves:

<Window Type="TaharezLook/MultiLineEditbox" Name="mleditbox" >
<Property Name="Font" Value="Tahoma-12" />
<Property Name="MaxTextLength" Value="1073741823" />
<Property Name="MouseCursorImage" Value="set:TaharezLook image:MouseTextBar" />
<Property Name="Text" Value="
" />
<Property Name="UnifiedAreaRect" Value="{{0.100000,0.000000},{0.100000,0.000000},{0.350000,0.000000},{0.350000,0.000000}}" />
<Property Name="UnifiedMaxSize" Value="{{1.000000,0.000000},{1.000000,0.000000}}" />
</Window>

Can you test again with the most recent version of the editor?

Thanks and just let me know if you get the error again.