[SOLVED] TaharezLook/ImageButton not displaying in CELay...

Use this forum for:
- Discussion regarding unofficial CEGUI related tools, scripts and utilities.
- User to user help for the obsoleted CELayoutEditor and CEImagesetEditor tools.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

ppl
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 16:37
Location: Canada

[SOLVED] TaharezLook/ImageButton not displaying in CELay...

Postby ppl » Fri Jun 01, 2007 12:44

I added the following to demo7.

Code: Select all

        <Window Type="TaharezLook/ImageButton" Name="Demo7/PplWindow/PplButton" >
            <Property Name="Text" Value="grgrg" />
            <Property Name="HoverImage" Value="set:Smileys image:smiley1" />
            <Property Name="NormalImage" Value="set:Smileys image:smiley2" />
            <Property Name="PushedImage" Value="set:Smileys image:smiley3" />
            <Property Name="DisabledImage" Value="set:Smileys image:smiley4" />
            <Property Name="UnifiedMaxSize" Value="{{1,0},{1,0}}" />
            <Property Name="UnifiedAreaRect" Value="{{0.02,0},{0.1,0},{0.27,0},{0.2,0}}" />
        </Window>


When I load this button in CELayoutEditor I can select the button but it is invisible for the most part. Shouldn't I be able to see the default button image?
Last edited by ppl on Mon Jun 04, 2007 12:29, edited 1 time in total.

ppl
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 16:37
Location: Canada

Postby ppl » Fri Jun 01, 2007 14:47

I found the root of my problem (Don't ask why I didn't look more carefully at cegui log! :oops:).

I added the following line to TaharezLook.scheme

Code: Select all

   <Imageset Name="Smileys" Filename="Smileys.imageset" />


assuming that it would load the image set. It did not.

What is the best way to load an image set to be used by an ImageButton? Is it possible to do this from the layout?

Thanks,
ppl

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Postby scriptkid » Fri Jun 01, 2007 18:35

If you add an imageset tag to a .scheme, it should be loaded. If it didn't you should re-check the logfile for anything odd..

Good luck!

Btw. including imagesets in .scheme files is the correct way to keep stuff organised a bit :)


Return to “Unofficial CEGUI-Related Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests