I cannot change the name in the property

Use this forum for:
- Discussion regarding unofficial CEGUI related tools, scripts and utilities.
- User to user help for the obsoleted CELayoutEditor and CEImagesetEditor tools.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

Antares
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 17:15

I cannot change the name in the property

Postby Antares » Mon Nov 23, 2009 23:21

In CELayoutEditor 6.3.0, I don't know, why but when I try to change the name of the property , the name doesnt appear in the tree and if I click to another position, the name disapear and the old name appear.

jonmiller
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 21:09

Re: I cannot change the name in the property

Postby jonmiller » Wed Dec 23, 2009 21:11

I too am having this problem. When I create a new window and do not change the name initially there seems to be no way to change it except by editing the layout file manually. I'm using the 0.6.3 pre-compiled binary. Any updates on this bug?

User avatar
CrazyEddie
CEGUI Project Lead
Posts: 6760
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: England
Contact:

Re: I cannot change the name in the property

Postby CrazyEddie » Thu Dec 24, 2009 08:47

Hi,

I have tested and confirmed this bug. I have now created a mantis ticket for it (http://www.cegui.org.uk/mantis/view.php?id=323) - hopefully we can fix it for the next release.

CE.

jonmiller
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 21:09

Re: I cannot change the name in the property

Postby jonmiller » Thu Dec 24, 2009 15:40

Thanks for looking into this. Also I noticed that I wasn't able to manually update the absolute and relative positions. So it seems that any of the options listed in green text are not able to be modified manually.

Thanks

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I cannot change the name in the property

Postby scriptkid » Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:55

Okay i can confirm this too. Apparently, for String fields, submitting a value using Enter doesn't seem to work. If you click the mouse on a different row, thus NOT clicking Enter, it does submit... I'm onto it.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: I cannot change the name in the property

Postby scriptkid » Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:59

jonmiller wrote:Thanks for looking into this. Also I noticed that I wasn't able to manually update the absolute and relative positions. So it seems that any of the options listed in green text are not able to be modified manually.

Thanks


I was not able to reproduce this, neither with Enter or Clicking. Sorry ;)
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!


Return to “Unofficial CEGUI-Related Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests