CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

If you found a bug in our library or on our website, please report it in this section. In this forum you can also make concrete suggestions or feature requests.

Moderators: CEGUI MVP, CEGUI Team

djphilipe
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 10:15
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby djphilipe » Thu Aug 13, 2009 08:57

Hi,
I have tryed CELayout Editor 0.6.3.
This version of editor don't accept some property values (BottomOffset, Alpha, Image etc.).

Example:
I enter a value (for example 0.5) for Alpha and this value is ignored. This value is unchangeable in CE editor and then I must change this value in a layout file.

Filip

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby scriptkid » Fri Aug 14, 2009 07:38

Hi,

Thanks for mentioning. I need to check this. You mean that you can see the properties in the grid, right?

Thanks.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!

djphilipe
Quite a regular
Quite a regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2007 10:15
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby djphilipe » Fri Aug 14, 2009 08:51

Yes, in the grid (table) in Main dialog.

Armitage1982
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 14:15
Location: Belgium

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby Armitage1982 » Thu Aug 20, 2009 12:54

Having this problem too !
More strange, I add a Window in the layout myself from a text editor, rename his name to bias any error but wasn't able to rename it at all under the CELayout Editor.
Like djPhilipe I can't set values like bottomOffset and various others in the table grid.

By the way nice fix on the table grid resizing bug so annoying when you switch back to 0.6.2 :)

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby scriptkid » Wed Aug 26, 2009 19:39

Okay i did some research and could reproduce some problems. The problem on my end seemed that i could change the alpha value (for example) and it would show up in the viewport and the saved file. However when loadng it, the setting would reset to 1.0 again.

However, it turns out that i compiled against slightly different Cegui code then what i linked to :oops:

After linking to the latest code, at least the alpha problem seem to have disappeared. I will try to make another 0.6. installer, before we make the leap to 0.7.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby scriptkid » Fri Oct 02, 2009 10:48

Hi,

A 0.3 'b' version of the editor is available from the download page: http://www.cegui.org.uk/wiki/index.php/ ... oads_0.6.3

Please not that this only effects the Windows binaries. The sources and Mac binaries didn't need an update.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!

Armitage1982
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 14:15
Location: Belgium

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby Armitage1982 » Sat Oct 03, 2009 11:54

Unable to execute file:
C:\Program Files\CELayoutEditor 0.6.3b\bin\release\CELayoutEditor.exe

CreateProcess failed; code 14001.


?
By the way,
is this version compatible with CEGUI 0.7.x (the SVN one) ?
Because of the 'inner rect' fixes made for 0.7.0 I need to change a HUGE amount of widgets in my layout which is an impossible task if the new property NonClient isn't implemented in the editor.

Thanks

User avatar
scriptkid
Home away from home
Home away from home
Posts: 1178
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 12:06
Location: The Hague, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby scriptkid » Sat Oct 03, 2009 15:04

Hi,

I'm sorry to hear that the editor doesn't start on your end. I downloaded the files myself (both the installer and the zipped binaries) and they worked on my end (Windows XP).

With regards to 0.7 compatibility: the editor compiles and runs against 0.7 already, but it certainly hasn't been tested enough. I need to do more research whether it will be possible to keep one editor which supports both 0.6 and 0.7. Since the editor is property oriented this should be possible (because newer properties will just get denied on 0.6 for example). But it's too soon to be sure yet!

HTH.
Check out my released snake game using Cegui!

kewur
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 00:05

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby kewur » Sat Oct 24, 2009 13:46

i had the same thing. it appears i needed both the MSVCP71.DLL and msvcr71.dll

morrigan
Just popping in
Just popping in
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 19:02

Re: CELayout Editor 0.6.3 don't accept some property values

Postby morrigan » Tue Dec 01, 2009 19:09

Hello,

I have the same problem ("CreateProcess failed; code 14001.").
Do you have a solution to use it ? Or a link to a old version which is ok ^^.

I need realy use CEGUI Layout Editor.

Thanks.


Return to “Bug Reports, Suggestions, Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests